What’s Your Favorite Musician(‘s used glass dildo) worth to you?

True Fanzzz!

True Fanzzz!

Tell me, if you had $$$ and unrestricted access to your favorite artist, what would you claim? Bjork’s bath water? Thom Yorke’s Baby Teeth? Trent Reznor’s ego? Phil Spector’s wigs?

How about Amanda Palmer (from the Dresden Dolls)’ dildo?

To paraphrase Palmer,  “F*ck my label…wah wah wah…Artists rights…blah blah blah…web 2.0 yadda yadda yadda”.

Earlier this week, the twitternets were all aglow after Amanda Palmer (of the Dresden Dolls) made $19,000 from her fans in only ten hours proving, she says, that artists can break from their labels.

The real hero who emerges through all this is Liz B, who bought Amanda Palmer’s (autographed?) glass dildo for $560

The internet seems to have brought musicians and fans together in a truly glorious way. Long live web2.0!

Read the full story here or here.

I pose the question to you again. If you had $$$ and unrestricted access to your favorite musician, what would you claim? Please reply in the comment section.

x.

4 responses to “What’s Your Favorite Musician(‘s used glass dildo) worth to you?

  1. I would gladly pay $$$ for a vial of Patrick Wolf’s blood and/or semen. I would extract his DNA and clone an army of fantabulous beauty boys to do my bidding…

    So like if anyone sees anything on ebay or knows any of his ex-‘s…

  2. electropopwhore

    I might go for a double dip with Love Foxxx’s and Bjork’s costumes. Perhaps that would enhance my image enough to get all the hot girls and boys

  3. Bjork costumes are legendary, no doubt! If I saw you (ahem) shaking a tail feather at a bar in a swan dress, I would soooo take you home…

    (From one straight boy to another, this is)

  4. Although today all my How Can I Get Back My Ex are
    not perfect, but you haven’t really built anything to fall back on. Maybe we cultivated the tool of seduction and know how to attract the How Can I Get Back My Ex I want in life. He became angry, defensive and intimidating. What do you say no gracefully without feeling guilty?

Leave a Reply

