Steppin Out

I believe it was the famous poet Nelly who said “Get me two purrr, I need two purrr.” MPM is mainly a music blog, but you know what, fuck it, I’m going to talk about shooooz. Sneakers and music, particularly hip-hop and electro, go together like peanut butter and mayonnaise, errrr, jelly?

RIPE!!!

RIPE!!!

It’s no secret that I’m a bit of a sneaker freak(er). I like to treat myself to a new pair of kicks every couple of months, because there’s not much better than steppin out in a fresh set of stomps. Are they necessary to own? Of course not. Is it a wise investment to buy a pair in today’s crumbling economy? Oh, sweet CreamyJesus, no!!!

But it never hurts to look! A couple of my favorite sites to Windows shop (Get it? It’s a computer joke!) are over at eukicks, sneakerobsession, and pickyourshoes. Whatever your preference, there’s something to suit your tastes, and if you don’t like shoes, CUT YOUR HAIR, HIPPY!!!

Leave a Reply

