Mixtape Monday 2: Yr Invited!!!

My main man, Bradley D, is supplying the heat for this week with an awesome 2hr+ mix of roller rink jams. To be honest, I haven’t listened to it as it’s a pretty big file, but as soon as I download it, I’ll upload a compressed version for all the cheap whores, like me, who still have dial-up!

If you don’t know Bradley D, you’d better recognize! Head over to his myspace and pledge your allegiance to his beats, then book a flight to NY/LA and get ready to sweat/f*ck/cry/love/dance all night.

Hear Bradley D’s Skate Jam gospel here (in glorious, uncompressed technicolor)

Tracklist coming soon!

8 responses to “Mixtape Monday 2: Yr Invited!!!

  1. I started listening to this and was confused because I was listening to MGMT right before I followed the link, but my iTunes was off. Skeet skeet skate!

  2. skeet skeet skate indeed. I love them MGMT boys.

  3. TRAAACKLIST!

    MGMT – Kids
    Of Montreal – Gronlandic Edit
    Hot Chip – Over and Over
    Midnight Star – Midas Touch (CFCF Remix)
    Michael Jackson – Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough
    Kurtis Blow – The Breaks / Holy Ghost – Hold On blend
    Kanye West – Stronger
    Mariah Carey – Fantasy (ODB Remix)
    Coolio – Fantastic Voyage
    Digital Underground – The Humpty Dance
    50 Cent – In Da Club Edit
    Ghostface – Ooh Wee / Harold Faltemeyer – Axel F (Extended 12″ Edition) Blend
    The Jackson 5 – I Want You Back / Jackson 5 vs. Dre Skull – I Want You Back (Skeet Skeet Remix) Blend
    Madonna – Like a Prayer (12″ Dance Mix)
    New Order – Bizarre Love Triangle (Club Mix)
    Black Kids – I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You (The Twelves Remix)
    Treasure Fingers – Cross the Dancefloor
    Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (MSTRKRFT Remix) / Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (Benny Blanco Remix feat. Spank Rock + Mos Def) Blend
    Muse – Knights of Cydonia (Ocelot Edit)
    Hot Chip – Ready For The Floor (Villains vs. LA Riots Remix)
    Tag Team – Whoomp There It Is! (Spinstyles Remix)
    Salt N Pepa – Push It / Marky Mark – Good Vibrations Blend
    666 Mafia – Stay Fly / MSTRKRFT Blend
    Ice Ice Baby – Vanilla Ice
    Snoop Dogg – Sexual Eruption
    Marvin Gaye – Sexual Healing (Mercurius FM Of Soul Remix)
    Earth Wind and Fire – Let’s Groove
    Chic – Everybody Dance
    Alphabeat – Digital Love (Frankmusik Remix) / Daft Punk – Digital Love Blend
    Cut Copy – Lights and Music (Boyz Noise Remix)
    Jamiroquai – Alright (Fred Falke and Alan Braxe Remix)
    Neon Coyote – Music Sounds Better When I’m Gonna Get With You
    Fergie – Glamorous (Treasure Fingers Remix)
    Eddie Murphy – Party All The Time (Top Billin Remix)
    Jock Jams – The Jock Jam
    Spice Girls – Wannabe (Soulseekerz Club Mix)
    INOJ – Love You Down
    Freak Nasty – Da Dip

    — BONUS JAMS —
    Curtis Mayfield – Move On Up
    Kool and the Gang – Get Down On It

  4. I <3 MGMT but they forgot to bring their A-game 2 teh irlz. @ least in chi…

  5. I’ve opened with Coolio’s Fantastic Voyage a couple times recently. People just don’t get into it. I know they can’t be too white to know who Coolio is, so I never really understood the problem…

  6. Thanks Bradley D for the tracklist/mixtape love, I’m still downloading it, but I know it will be pretty sweet.

    p.s. who is creamy Jesus?

  7. I find that Fantastic Voyage is a little odd but people get into it if you bring it in after another retro hip hop jawn. Kinda puts them in the right mindset, ya know?

    I used to play the original by Lakeside (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8GP_mPAdQyQ) but found people would expect the Coolio part and be totally confused when it didn’t come in.

  8. Pingback: Mixtape Monday 3: An All Night Disco Affair « My Pleasure, Miss!

Leave a Reply

