Grimey

A favorite hip-hop artist of mine in the grime scene is Dizzee Rascal.  He collaborated on a track with Calvin Harris, a producer only 24 years of age, also from the UK.  He has remixed Groove Armada and has even done some work with Kylie Minogue.  The track “Dance Wiv Me” featuring himself and Dizzee is banging!  I love when Dizzee says “so I creep creep creep like TLC!”  As far as Harris goes, I’ll also throw in his infamous “Acceptable in the 80s” jam.  I think it was his second biggest UK chart topper, but certainly my favorite.

Dizzee Rascal ft. Calvin Harris & Chrome – “Dance Wiv Me” (Calvin Harris Extended Mix)

Calvin Harris – Acceptable in the 80s

Since I brought up grime, I definitely need to mention Wiley.  A lot of us probably know about the ole Rolex track, but I also love ANYTHING by Zombie Disco Squad, so here is a remix of “Wearing My Rolex” by them, and also one of my favorite originals by Wiley, produced by Maniac called “Grime Kid”:

Wiley – Wearing My Rolex (Zombie Disco Squad Remix)

Wiley – Grime Kid

Leave a Reply

