Sean K

I’m stoked to finally be doing a music blog. My name is Sean and I just started doing all-digital, all-lappy top based DJing, and I just started getting into mixing vinyl with cpu assistance. I like everything period, minus specific things. I like playing everything too, including electro house, pop, and am a sucker for upbeat dirty electro with old school and even recent hip-hop over the track. Before I show you some stuff I have, just wanted to give a shout out to these local DJs, as well as DJs I have performed with so far: DJ mHo (also on this blog), D.O.B., Craig Shank, Mike Quick, Tim Zawada & Counts of Bounce, DJ Encrypt, Blinker Beaker, Brian Kelley, Flufftronix, and Action Jackson. I am from South Bend, IN and now I live in Bloomington, IN. I strongly encourage support in the Bloomington dance scene, and bringing anyone into it who wants to do their thing. I just started and am still scruffy, but I am all about starting the party and meeting the people I bring the dance to!

I have a strong influence in progressive hip-hop, all punk before 1999 plus various other pleasures, and all metal. I got into DJing as soon as I got into electro in general. I support DJs who play whatever the fuck they want, on the basis that they want people to have fun. My philosophy is just this, and for anyone who likes fun music in general, here is my June mixtape, which is just short of an hour long, consisting of:

Chromeo – Tenderoni

Daft Punk – Around the World

The Presets – My People (D.I.M. Remix)

M.I.A. – Bamboo Banga

Kid Sister – Control (L.A. Riots Remix)

Boys Noize – Oh! (A-Trak Remix)

HEARTSREVOLUTION – C.Y.O.A. (Flosstradamus Remix)

Purple Crush – Shopping on the Dance Floor (AC Slater Remix)

Eric Prydz – Pjanoo (Alex Rage Remix)

The Outhere Brothers – Boom Boom Boom

Kill the Noise – Hey You (Le Castlevania Remix)

Randy Brusseto & JR from Dallas – Jazz Ghetto City (Lee Mortimer Remix)

Kocky ft. Tinchy Stryder – 4 Ever Juvenile (Krames Remix)

MSTRKRFT – VUVUVU

Benny Benassi – I Am Not Drunk

Simian Mobile Disco – It’s that Beat (Toxic Avenger Remix)

Adele – Cold Shoulder (Rusko Remix)

Sean Kase June Mixtape

^ Get it here! ^

When I first started getting into this thing, I was really into making pre-arranged mash-ups, and I would like to make an intensive mixtape doing that as well. I am more interested in actual spinning so it might be a while, and to be honest, it may never happen. Here is a fun track which includes Timbaland and Flo-rida over Congorock. I told you I like that shit, and if you do, check it out. The Congorock track is solid.

Congorock vs. Flo-Rida ft. Timbaland (Sean Kase\’s Elevator Refix)

You can find other things at my MySpace page at:

http://www.myspace.com/myexgirlfriendsmyspace

More remixes from myself and other artists in the future.

ONE more thing: a stage name? If you don’t have any suggestions besides my name, how important do you think it is anyway? A lot of artists use their names, well… blah blah blah. Let me know what you think!

-Sean K

One response to “Sean K

  1. your mixtape is the sweet tits!
    also, i love your elevator remix,i prefer it over the original!

    stage name…
    i really like your “skaseii” idea.
    ill brew up some more names later.

    -Rumi

Leave a Reply

